Wanted - crappie videos/books

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wasilvers

Reaction score
Does anyone have any crappie fishing videos or books you want to sell (or loan) me?

Basically I'm a noob when it comes to crappie fishing. I've only tried fishing for them sporadically, but get discouraged and go back to bass fishing. I had some success once last year when we stumbled on them feeding voraciously (caught 30 in 30 minutes), but that once a once in a lifetime event I'm sure. Also last year I tried catching them with jigs, had no luck, but then a guy came right behind me and cleaned up with live minnows. This year I bought a portable baitwell, have the rods, have some jigs , have the boat, have some kids ready to start reeling...
#-o But don't know where to fish #-o

I don't have any books or vids to lend, but I'm betting you can find a ton of info if you searched the web. Even YouTube should have something.
Try this for starters: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=crappie+fishing+tips&aq=2

You also have a wealth of info here on TB. Ask a question and I bet you get answers. :D

Im not a crappie chaser, but my dad and his friends are. When I tell them I wanna get into crappie fishing, they all recommend crappie.com. I havent checked it out yet(waiting until spring when they are easy to catch :D ), but according to them, it has an abundance of information for people wanting to get into crappie fishing.

fender66 said:
Here we go....weeeee....A bunch of crappie info! :LOL2:

LOL

Thanks guys. I've watched about 80% of those on youtube last year. It gave me ideas, but they didn't pan out (pun intended). I even asked for help on a specific lake, followed the instructions to a "t" and only caught a TINY yellow perch - but I did mark things on the fishfinder, so I believe I was in the right spots.