For you guys with Lowrance GPS Units

Talk about anything that floats your boat (no pun intended). This is general talk about anything not related to boating/fishing.
Post Reply
dampeoples
Posts: 491
Joined: 04 Dec 2006, 23:10
Location: Youngsville, NC
Contact:

For you guys with Lowrance GPS Units

Post by dampeoples » 18 Apr 2007, 13:02

These are free maps, they're pretty much the same as the standard resolution maps found on the Navionics chips. You just need to grab them, move them to your memory card, then slip it in the GPS.

lake Maps

User avatar
Jim
Site Admin
Posts: 17552
Joined: 29 Nov 2006, 21:00
Location: Shrewsbury, MA
Contact:

Post by Jim » 18 Apr 2007, 13:31

Thanks for the link! =D>

I have a Garmin! :cry:

dampeoples
Posts: 491
Joined: 04 Dec 2006, 23:10
Location: Youngsville, NC
Contact:

Post by dampeoples » 18 Apr 2007, 13:44

I used Garmin's for years, got tired of their archaic copy protection scheme for their maps, and went with Lowrance :)

The final straw was me getting one of the eTrax series and the FHS maps, loading them on it, then deciding the screen was too small, so I turned it in. The maps only allowed you to put it on 3 units, so I was down to 2 from the start! I used to upgrade a lot, and found myself needing to purchase the maps again, so I looked for different options :)

BRYCE

Post by BRYCE » 18 Apr 2007, 20:07

Thanks. I have the Navionics chip but it is missing one lake I fish. Now I will have it. Thanks again. :D

Post Reply