Video?

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SilverFox

Reaction score
Any of you guys do video? I'm interested in how you do it as far as mounts for the cameras and what type of cameras. I'm just getting into video and it's always good to get some other ideas. I did video on my first trip yesterday... it turned out well but I only used tripods for the camera mounts. One of me and one on my partner in the back. I've been working on different ways for mounting the cameras all day and have come up with a few things I'll pass along also when I get them installed in my boat. The self-tapping screws I bought today are a little short to mount the bracket I am using on my boat.

I have 2 of the Kodak Playsport cameras and a Sony Cybershot for video. I have a Cannon DSLR for still pics. Hopefully I'll have something worth posting as far as set up before long. I know I'll have to get some larger cards for the playsport cameras. The 4GB they come with is only good for about an hour worth of video. It takes me that long to catch the first fish usually. LOL

Thanks

No. No videos on youtube. Just getting started and looking for ideas on what others are using and or doing.