Rant - Razors

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jim

TinBoats Supporter
Reaction score
4 Razor blades for $16. You have got to be kidding me. This is ridiculous. I use a Gillette fusion that I got for like $8. Four Blades cost me sixteen bucks! :BS:

I hate shaving as it is. I dont care for electric ones, the disposable ones rip my face apart.

It's an old story guys. They give you the razor and charge you up the wazoo for the blades.

Printer manufacturers use the same marketing strategy. They practically give away the printers and then rip you a new one for the ink.

Screw 'em. Grow a beard. :wink:

Yup, I got a "complimentary" one in the mail when I graduated high school. Then when it came time to buy new razors, I was not so pleasantly surprised at the price of the dang replacements. :shock:

I wore a beard for over a year. The wife "requested" I shave it off for the spring (she didn't say for the summer or fall though). Thank goodness I've got a Braun 4501. The only problem is it has a hard time with 2 days worth of growth.

I always have some growth going on too.

img_0616_112.jpg

DocWatson said:
fowlmood77 said:
DocWatson said:
Screw 'em. Grow a beard. :wink:

Can't. Work wont let me :roll:

Then shave once a week. If they complain, tell them you can't afford razor blades on your salary. :wink:

LOL I am a firefighter, it is manditory for us to be able to get a seal on our masks that we have no facial hair where the mask meets our face. But then again I only shave every third day :) before shift

fowlmood77 said:
DocWatson said:
fowlmood77 said:
Can't. Work wont let me :roll:

Then shave once a week. If they complain, tell them you can't afford razor blades on your salary. :wink: