Fish Story

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wasilvers

Reaction score
So today was my last day fishing in 2012 and it ended with several - 'fish stories'.

Started with the walk back to the launch after parking the car. It was supposed to be a calm day, I wouldn't call 15-20 mph winds calm, but I'm an accountant, not a weatherman. It started raining, so I put my full raingear on. The walk back to the ramp was peaceful, but something was missing... like my boat which had just been tied to the dock a minute ago :shock: My first thought was "Did I put the plug in?" Somehow, the wind and waves had untied it and it was floating in the lake. As I sprinted down the rest of way, I could see it down shore, the wind blew it close enough I didn't have to even get my feet wet. 8)