Another New Howdy From Tennessee!

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

llfast4u

Reaction score
Hello from Memphis Tennessee!

I've been lurking here for a week or so and got so engrossed in this site, the projects you guys have done, and the general comedy here, that I forgot to introduce myself!

I'm a small business owner and I take every chance I get between work, and chasing boys away from my 4 teenage daughters, to get a line in the water. I also love to hunt, and generally anything that involves being outside. I think the world is too full of cell phones and game consoles, so every chance I get, my girls and I take it outside. I can't express the amount of quality time I've spent with my daughters around our little lake just farting around.

As you've probably noticed by my screen name and my signature, I'm also highly involved in the rescue of retired Greyhounds. I'm a huge advocate for Greyhound adoption, not only here at our local track, but nationwide. Ask me about them sometime, I love to share their stories!

Enough about me .... Lets get to the interesting stuff!

After looking for several years, I finally found an old V-Hull Tin like the one I grew up fishing in with my dad. My dads boat was a 65 Rich Line, and although the previous owner of my new-to-me boat wasn't 100% positive of the year and make, I was quite certain it was as close to my fathers as I was going to get. The boat came with a trailer and a 1981 Johnson 9.9 outboard. The boat was water ready, and I took it out the day after I bought it and ran it. Everything was just like it was explained when it was sold, and although there was a few very minor leaks out on the water, it was nothing that couldn't be easily fixed. The old Johnson ran like a top, and I'm just excited to have found it!