Which food vacuum sealer?

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KMixson

TinBoats Supporter
Reaction score
What do you use as a food vacuum sealer for your needs? I am looking for a good dependable food vacuum sealer and I am having a hard time deciding on which one. The reviews are all over the board on the different ones. I am looking to spend less than $200.00 on one. I do want the ability to stop the vacuum process at my discretion and seal the bag at that setting. There are so many brands and types out there that I am at a loss. This will be my first one and I want a quality sealer so I will not get aggravated with it and give up on a sealer all together. Thanks for any info.

I have a ARY Vacmaster Pro 260 and love it. Better than any Foodsaver I have ever used and it fits your price range. One nice thing about this sealer is it seals closer too the edge so you have less wasted bags. I also buy bags and rolls from https://www.vacuumsealersunlimited.com/
Their prices are way better than foodsaver. Their bags will also work with foodsaver.

I ended up getting a FoodSaver 4800 from Costco. It can seal bags with the heat sealer or it can use FoodSaver zip lock reusable bags with the accessory function. I can stop the vacuum process at any time and seal the bag at that instant which is what I was wanting. It was $149.00 at Costco.

I have a Food Saver V3460. Sometimes it doesn't seal all the way in spots when sealing fish. Have to seal multiple times. It woks well for dry foods though.
I would go with the higher end model if doing it again.

Tallpine said:
I have a ARY Vacmaster Pro 260 and love it. Better than any Foodsaver I have ever used and it fits your price range. One nice thing about this sealer is it seals closer too the edge so you have less wasted bags. I also buy bags and rolls from https://www.vacuumsealersunlimited.com/