Tinboats 2015 BIGGEST LOSER Challange

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

one100grand

Reaction score
I figured I'd take the lead on this thread this year. I've been working on losing weight now for the past 3 years and have made gradual but consistent progress. I ended 2014 on a bit of a weight upswing and started this year at a higher number than I wanted, but I've got a hold on things and I'm moving in the right direction. I weigh in every Friday and will be posting my numbers here for every week. My goal this year (as it was last year) to focus on a combination of losing weight and improving fitness. I would like to get my weight down to 200, which I recognize may not be a realistic number.

1/2 - 226.6

I am in, Been hitting the Gym 3 days per week now for 3 weeks and am on a program on the way to being Mr Olympia. :LOL2:

Short term goal is to get to 220, long term goal is 200. Last I checked I was 240 :shock:

I've consistently been putting weight on for the last 2 decades and in the middle of December I stepped on the scale for the first time in a LONG time and was shocked to see a new record..

305.5 :shock:

A friend of mine lost 60 pounds last summer on the "Primal Diet" by eating sensibly and staying away from grains and sugar. So on 12/20 I had a long discussion with him and I started.. It's less of a diet and more of a common sense lifestyle change that's been really easy to follow.. I'm not a sweets guy and I've always loved raw veggies.. My only issue is I love bread.. With this, an occasional bit of bread is a treat, not a meal. [-X

Anyway, as of today 1/9/15 I'm down 10 pounds and feel much better!!

So I'll start this today at 295.5.

Looking forward to seeing you all at the bottom!! =D>

one100grand said:
1/2 - 226.6