How do you guys make those cool signature banners???

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

b8chsr

Reaction score
I see several people with some cool signature banners... How do you make them? I saw a thread a few days ago that explained it but can't seem to find it now.

I made mine with Photoshop... I think there is a program that you can use for free, which is what I think a lot of the guys here did.

I'm not that good with banners - it took me a couple of hours to do the one below

awesome banner Mike!

What's your AFSC? Mine used to be 2E1x1 (Satellite, Wideband and Telemetry Systems - SWATS), but since they shut down my unit I was transferred to a 2E1x2 (Airfield Systems) which is Air Traffic Control maintenance. Now I have to start all over again, not to mention that I'm eligible for E7, but since I'm double slotted I can't get promoted and probably won't unless I transfer into another career field. That is the only bad thing I can think of for the Air Guard - no slots = no promotion. But then again we get rank a lot easier than you active guys do. Thanks for serving!

baptistpreach said:
Here's an embarrasing Q, how do I add a signature??? I haven't found that place here yet!

Follow these clicks:

1 - click on User Control Panel in the top left portion of this page
2 - click on Profile
3 - click on Edit Signature

That should get you rolling

Thanks Russ - I'm a Aircraft Hydraulicsman by trade (2A6X5), right now I'm in a Flight Chief billet. Currently I work on the CV-22 Osprey... flies like an airplane lands/takes off like a helicopter. Pretty cool technology. I see your're in GA do you pull weekends at WR?

Anyway I tried for about 2 hrs on photoshop last night to get something worked up and another hr on GIMP, with nothing created.... :x I'll try again tonight.