1985 Sea Nymph bass boat hull up custom rebuild

*****This section is for Full Boat Projects Only*****
You must be a registered user to be able to read the posts in this forum
chiroflorida

Post by chiroflorida »

This is my first time posting!

Project boat= 1985 Sea Nymph Bass Attacker 16.5' with a 40hp Evinrude

This took me 7 months working mostly 1-2 days a week with a few setbacks and constant re-imagining along the way. I decided to document my project as I worked and then post all at once, instead of updates along the way.

Forgive my lack of details about materials, sizes and written information in general... I will rely more on pictures to explain than anything else.

Here is the Bass boat to Center console flats boat story. Enjoy!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by chiroflorida on 26 Oct 2014, 21:02, edited 1 time in total.

PA Delaware Fisher

Post by PA Delaware Fisher »

That's awesome man! Enjoy it!

chiroflorida

Post by chiroflorida »

First on the list is replacing the (mulch-like) transom...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

chiroflorida

Post by chiroflorida »

While the boat is mostly stripped down, it was time to flip it over prep and steel-flex the bottom and paint the sides.

chiroflorida

Post by chiroflorida »

Next step is the floor. I am lucky enough to have a metal recycling center nearby that sells aluminum fairly cheap.

I ran irrigation drip hose up the chines in order to run wiring under the flooring.
I laid down foam for floatation and sound reduction.

chiroflorida

Post by chiroflorida »

I chose the center console style at this point... This is where I got creative...