NEED SOME ASSISTANCE..

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I asked in another post but It's not my post and I dont want to steal the guys post. But I'm new to tinboats and I have a 16' flat bottom boat and its 6' wide. I had a few questions..

- This boat seems really heavy and I have a 30 hp yamaha long shaft tiller. It runs great but I'm not sure if its going to be enough to push this boat around because its so heavy. So I'm trying to see what other people have on there 16' wide boats? And If my boat is not to heavy what speeds (guessing) should I be looking at?

- I'm trying to register this boat now. When I got it from the guy we did a bill of sale with a witness. We looked but couldnt find the hull number or serial number. Any other Idea's where this could be or did they not have a serial number on some of these boats? I'm not even sure who makes this boat but with out this number I'm not sure how to register it.

That's all I can think of now any help would be appreciated.

Hey Robert...

That 30hp should push you fine. 6 ft' wide is really a wide 16 footer. I'd like to see pictures of that. :mrgreen: As for plate #.....it depends on the maker o the boat. I found mine with a lot of hard looking because it was painted. Look around the back corners of the boat...on the inside. That's where most are....I think.

Post a few pictures and someone might recognize the build and tell you right where to look. Everything else I would have is really just a guess.

Thanks for the response. I have pictures I got to post them when I get home.. But yea its REALLY wide I love it. I'm gutting it now and gonna deck it and all just kinda worried because its so heavy wasnt really sure if the motor would push it around or not. But I'll post pictures when I get home hopfully someone can help me with the hull number or serial number.. Thanks again.