Suggest Some Modifications...(Pics)

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jmed999

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I bought my Aulumicraft 1236 last spring to go fishing on the 8 acre lake behind my house. :D I had a trolling motor and depth finder put on before I brought her home. I fish mostly for bass and crappie. The lake is only 13 feet deep at the deepest point.

I now want to add rod holders for crappie fishing, a simple anchoring system, seats, and other similar modifications. I’m nervous about drilling holes in my boat since I have no experience with this type of thing. :oops:

Do you guys have any simple modification suggestions? See the pics I attached.

Thanks for your help! 8)

Boat 1.jpg
Boat 3.jpg
Boat 5.jpg
Boat 6.jpg

Nice pond hopper!

If this was me setting up this tinny to spider rigper mouths..here's what my list would be:

1. Floor - I think a wood/carpet solution would be the likely choice for you.

2. Seats - When I'm spider rigging for crappie I want to be comfortable, I don't want my seat to feel like its about to snap, and I don't want to have to move alot to get to my rods to set the hook.

3. Rod holders - If you're spider rigging off the front, I would invest in a removable T-bar and mount my rod holders to that.

I could see that thing now with a shiny Driftmaster T bar across the front...4 or 5 crappie rods....minnow bucket...lippin' slabs.

Have fun with it...look forward to seeing your mods.

Thanks guys!

This site is soooo helpful!

I was thinking about mounting rod holders like 1 on each side of the 2 benches but with some type of clamp so I could move them if I wanted. I just hate to drill holes.

I was also thinking about clamping a drink holder on too but not sure if that is possible.

Hmmmm....now let's see....

- poling platform
- radar arch
- centre console
- livewells fore and aft
- t-top
- captains chair
- guest berths