New guy w/ 1976 12' Monark

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

moerawn

Reaction score
I already posted in a nother thread but I am starting my own to introduce myself and ask a couple of questions. hello my name is Jereme I am a police officer in Texas, I am also in the National Guard and currently serving my country in Afgahanastan. I was given a 12' monark by my grand father when I wa 16. I have been hunting and fishing for as long as I can remember. I have apassion for running trotlines and juglines so if any one has any questions on that topic I am your man. Me an my fishing buddies modded a 14' Loanstar semi V for a summer project while in high school and I have been itching to do mine ever since. I found this site and I think I will start my mod when I get back. I would like to make my decks removeable because I throw my boat on top of my jeep to get to remote spots from time to time.

Anybody have any ideas for a virgin 12' monark?

Anybody know where I can get some inexpensive led bow and stern lights?

Who is from Texas?

and, last but not least anyone have any info on a 1976 monarch? I can't find much info on the boat. It seems solid and I am running a 6hp Suziki (sp?) on it.

:USA1: :USA1: :USA1: :USA1: :USA1:

First off thank you for your Service!

Secondly :WELCOME: Thanks for joining!

Get home safe (When are you coming home?) and the guys here can help you with your boat! Be safe!

Good to have you here! I've spent hours upon hours looking around this site, and it presents some great ideas. Come up with a basic list of needs, and go from there.