Newbie here. 14Foot Semi V, Manufacture Unknown

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Trek Jeff

Reaction score
I have been lurking around the site looking at different mods and have decided to go to work on this 14footer. It has an old school Michigan Registration tag from 1968. Does anyone have any idea of the make/manufacturer?0521091637.jpg0521091637a.jpg
The Bow has an aluminum shelf0521091642.jpg
The transom got replaced tonight. The bumps you see in the picture are ant eggs0521091737.jpg
The bench seats will eventually be removed, but does anyone know why these are build like they are, it's seems a bit over done0521091640a.jpg

After looking through the threads on this website my game plan is to install a floor and eventually pedestal seats front and back with a live well/battery compartment in the center.

But for now the main project is just putting in the floor. Any words of wisdom are appreciated. On main question I have is as the keel narrows at the bow, how far down to you usually keep the floor? I was figuring to keep the same grade as the stern and just taper as needed. I also plan to put a storage cabinet on the already installed bow shelf. Thanks again and great site!

You have a lot of options with that boat. I would deck up to the top of the benches, or atleast high enough for storage where you can stand Plano boxes upright (so you can get more in one spot). I have no idea why they would put the benches in like that, but considering the time that this boat was manufactured there's no telling.

If you do take out your benches, I think it would be a good idea to run cross beams (aluminum angle iron) from one side to the other so that you keep the structural integrity of the boat when in the water.

Can't wait to see the progress of your build - and the more pictures the better! We love seeing them!