Sunset Pics

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bcritch

Reaction score
I took a few pics of the sunset last night over the Lake were I was Fishing. Does anyone have any tips on how to improve these photos? I'd like to see some more Definition of the trees and the clouds where the sun was highlighting the edges. They seem to be too dark. I'm using a Canon EOS Rebel XTi in AUTO Mode.

Attachments

• IMG_0105.jpg
    IMG_0105.jpg
    78.5 KB · Views: 1,151
  • IMG_0106.jpg
    IMG_0106.jpg
    107.2 KB · Views: 1,148
  • IMG_0107.jpg
    IMG_0107.jpg
    66.6 KB · Views: 1,153
  • IMG_0108.jpg
    IMG_0108.jpg
    126.2 KB · Views: 1,158
Nice pictures! I dont think you can improve on the pictures....With it being dark (sunset) and your subject (trees) that far away.

I am no expert...not even a noobie newbie.

Those are some good shots!

Oddly enough Sounds Good and I were just discussing different photo editing software... There is a free program called GIMP that you could use to edit those pics. There are other paid programs you can use as well depending on if you are using a PC or a MAC. Programs such as Paint Shop Pro or Photoshop Elements for PC and iPhoto, Pixelmator or Apertature for MAC. Whichever one you choose, you'll have to tinker with the different aspects such as Brightness, Contrast, Saturation and other settings... keep in mind though that there is no guarantee you will be able to improve them and if you are able to do so, the changes maybe extremely subtle. Jim's right... it's not an easy thing to do and for a lot of photos it cant be done at all.

B-