Videos, how to?

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ranchero50

Reaction score
Got me a JVC HD camcorder this week, wondering what's out there good and cheap or free for editing the HD files (MTS or whatever they are). I am a complete newby to this so any help is appreciated.

The goal is to get some videos up on youtube that look decent, fades and cuts, maybe an audio track over them.

Links to sites or forums to read would be great as well.

Thanks,
Jamie

It's not cheap or free, but I use Roxio 2010. It is a good all around package.

KRS

I'm running Xp on everything. looks like the HD stuff will be H264 MPEG4 video. I'm learning as fast as I can. I may just upload some raw video to youtube to see how it works. Figure a quick walk around and some running and playing from POV and the shore.

Should be interesting.

Jamie

Movie make should work, you can perform most basic editing, put on youtube, CD, or even load them back onto your camera for viewing on you TV. You will not be able to burn them on DVD's with out some additional software. If you have any more in depth questions please PM me, I don't charge for advise :LOL2:

Thanks Nev, tried to upload a HD 4 minute video last night, 480 meg took 6 hours to upload and failed. I did play with some short clips this morning. I have some editing software that came with the camcorder I've been playing with.

Same video, 79 meg upload in different quality levels.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4PPCwz8XUPQ

I'm trying HD now, 80 minutes to upload this little clip via DSL...

Jamie