Mozilla or IE??

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Do you have to switch a bunch of stuff over or does it pretty much take care of itself? What i mean is like my Outlook Express and favorites and stuff like that.
Also,if i didn't like it how hard would it be to go back to IE?

Go to Mozilla. I am a Microsoft Guy. I made my career off Microsoft. I stood behind them tooth and nails.....still do. That is how I make my living (part of it).

Firefox is just a better browser. Go with it. You will not remove IE, you can have more than one browser. Install it and start using it. Eventually you will see that you use it more than IE. You will have to come back to IE now and then but You will use FF more.

Firefox has taken over for me, I stopped using IE unless absolutely necessary. The adblocker is a great benefit. Check it out, you'll like it.

Being an I.T. professional, I would recommend Fire Fox. I use it at work, and it's much faster than I.E. when it comes to loading our service desk web application

well i got to admit its faster, I'm having issues with it on not allowing me to download the activeX when needed for my kids when they want to play toontown? On IE it will ask for you to download activeX, but on FF it doesn't even ask, I've went thru it and can't get it to load.

FishingBuds said:
well i got to admit its faster, I'm having issues with it on not allowing me to download the activeX when needed for my kids when they want to play toontown? On IE it will ask for you to download activeX, but on FF it doesn't even ask, I've went thru it and can't get it to load.

Does a yellow bar pop up on the top of the screen asking for your permission?

ACarbone624 said:
FishingBuds said:

Does a yellow bar pop up on the top of the screen asking for your permission?

nope, it should but it doesn't