New Member Introductions!

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi my name is brent and I love the old boats I recently bought an old Lonestar Saratoga runabout and was wondering if anybody had any information about them. Keep fishing!
1422357_761904113826920_2011354645_n.jpg1000614_761904057160259_1026187211_n.jpg1466315_761904143826917_555202504_n.jpg1458699_761904240493574_1718640580_n.jpg

Attachments

• 1000614_761904057160259_1026187211_n.jpg
    1000614_761904057160259_1026187211_n.jpg
    137.9 KB · Views: 4,502
  • 1466315_761904143826917_555202504_n.jpg
    1466315_761904143826917_555202504_n.jpg
    113.4 KB · Views: 4,502
  • 1458699_761904240493574_1718640580_n.jpg
    1458699_761904240493574_1718640580_n.jpg
    115.3 KB · Views: 4,502
I'm a newbie, saw the site mentioned on youtube. Been enjoying reading it the last few days. Not yet a tin owner. Have had 2 boats,12' fiberglass rowboat that was un-rowable, got schooled on 2 cycle outboards at the time. Sold the best one, and kept the hillbilly rope starting, smokin outboard. Great setup till we expanded our family and added our second son. Picked up a Lyncraft runabout from the original owners, all wood with fiber skins. Ran great, till we changed vehicles and wife wouldn't allow a new hitch to be installed. :cry:

Boat sat and sadly we ended up donating the boat, trailer and motor to VOA. Hopefully it got put back in service and running lakes again.