New forum with a new to me Sea nymph GLS 175

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

butlerheath

Reaction score
Hey folks, I'm new to to forum here. I recently got a 1990 Sea Nymph GLS 175 know as Cookie Monster (came with cookie monster stickers), I got it for a good price knowing it needed some work. I'll post a some pictures of my progress so far, any advice would be appreciated.

Attachments

• PXL_20231025_154119930.jpg
    PXL_20231025_154119930.jpg
    262.4 KB · Views: 0
  • PXL_20231227_201035201.jpg
    PXL_20231227_201035201.jpg
    164.6 KB · Views: 0
  • PXL_20231227_204537443.jpg
    PXL_20231227_204537443.jpg
    148.9 KB · Views: 0
  • received_635454138520967.jpeg
    received_635454138520967.jpeg
    172.7 KB · Views: 0
  • received_4335607589998322.jpeg
    received_4335607589998322.jpeg
    188.1 KB · Views: 0
Nice boat, floors are easy to replace and no messy fiberglass to contend with !! Gotta love aluminum hulls !!
Check for leaks/ loose rivets before installing new floor in case some bucking is needed. Might consider some gluvit inside if there are any leaks..looking forward to more pics.

Can never go wrong with Cookie Monster. Congrats on the new boat and Welcome

Wow, that's some bimini you got there. Home-made?

Nice boat, floors are easy to replace and no messy fiberglass to contend with !! Gotta love aluminum hulls !!
Check for leaks/ loose rivets before installing new floor in case some bucking is needed. Might consider some gluvit inside if there are any leaks..looking forward to more pics.
Thanks that's part of my plan. I'm assuming the transom is rotted as well but haven't opened it up that far yet.

I'm not sure how much foam I'll take out yet.