Prop Shops?

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LaqueRatt

Reaction score
Actually have had good sucess with Amazon, I only use Michigan wheel as I don't have anything real high performance. I am fortunate enough to have a prop shop not to far. While not cheap...there knowledge is valuable !! They have made mods and repairs to my props in the past and the results were great...well worth the extra bucks. If you going with an off the shelf standared wheel, go where ever. That particular company....I have no experience....

Amazon usually works good for me too, but they don't have my prop. I drive by the old prop shop in town all the time. Sadly it's been closed for 5 years. One of our local marinas used to do a lot of prop work, but not much these days. They have the tools though so can maybe talk them into a rehub if can lay my hands on the part: 65079 (Michigan Wheel) Also not on Amazon.

So nobody has used any of these? Maybe I should stay away too. Just got back from the only local marina that ever did prop work. Seems they sold off their equipment since last I was there, so I can cross that option off the list. An old boy dug around thinking he had a prop for me, but he must have sold it.

So nobody has used any of these? Maybe I should stay away too. Just got back from the only local marina that ever did prop work. Seems they sold off their equipment since last I was there, so I can cross that option off the list. An old boy dug around thinking he had a prop for me, but he must have sold it.