Wiring Layout

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fletch22

Reaction score
Hi guys, wanted to run my plan by you guys and see what you think and if it is feasible. For a 2011 Tracker 1648 mod v. This is after months of trying to do research and piece it all together where I have no electrical experience whatsoever.

Accessories: Led light bar and 2 fog lights on bow (12 amp draw total)
5 meters worth of Red 3528 LED lights on the inside gunnels (2.5 meters each side) 4 amp draw I think total.
5 meters of white 3528 LED lights on the outside of boat under gunnels wrapping around the stern near the motor (for water visibility in marshes where I hunt) these strips are the sealed waterproof tube lights.

I have a 4 gang switch panel with 20 amp breakers built in which I want to mount by my seat in the back. I'll be cutting out a spot for it in my bench and running the wires out the back of the bench (through the capped hole that was used for filling the seats with foam) and around the gunnel to front of the boat. My boat has the cubby hole storage under the front deck which is where I want to put the battery and everything (I have the fuel tank in the back on the side opposite from me, and want my side free and clear for me to put my foot back there to lift the motor and also for better boat balance.)

SO my plan is to strap the battery on the side wall of that cubby up front, and attach the fuse block and negative bus bar to that side wall of the cubby hole as well. Then run all the wires back to the switch and then out to their respective accessories, and the negatives of each accessory up to the busbar which will be grounded back to the battery.